Add your testimonial
View our properties to let
Are you a property owner?
 

 

Customer Testimonials

Hi Kate,

Just to let you know we had a lovely stay at the lodge this weekend and grateful we could secure it so last minute. A lovely home from home in a quiet location, ideally located for easy access to Tenby town, beaches and family days out. The kids loved the lodge (especially on finding toys in the bedroom- a great touch). Pure tranquility, with privacy on the balcony and beyond.
We had everything we needed, and small touches like sponges/ washing up liquid / handsoap etc made a difference (we didn't expect any and brought a pile with us, but needn't have worried and would travel lighter in the future). 
A lovely homely feel to the property and a good selection of books (I only wish I had time to read).
Once again, many thanks and pass onto the owners...a beautiful home.
Regards Ceri,Katie and the girls.
 
S159 - Longbury Lodge

        C Jones   (30/08/2016)

Myself, partner and two daughters stayed at Goscar Court number 3 the first week of August 2016. The stay from start to finish was fantastic; the apartment was spotless on arrival so many thanks to cleaner on her cleanliness.

The apartment is well equipped and furnished to a high standard which provides amazing views of the harbour and beyond. The only area of improvement I would suggest here is access to Wi-Fi (I believe all others in block do) and possibly a ‘family’ dining table but there is ample room to eat at breakfast bar for 2 and 2 at the seated table located at the bay window. As we mostly ate out for lunch / dinner and had excellent EE 4g signal these issues weren't a problem OR bother us.

All in all an excellent stay and will have no qualms in staying here again, also many thanks to Kate for the comms and making the booking run as smoothly as one would expect.

 

S152 - Gosgar Court

        Andrew & Family   (22/08/2016)

We had a lovely holiday at Croftdale Lodge with ample room in the house and garden for our extended family. 

The kids loved the trampoline and all the children's toys.
We were very lucky with the weather and were very taken with the village and Tenby/Saundersfoot.  
A memorable holiday. 
 
Thank you again
Best wishes
Cath Roberts
 

        Mrs C Roberts   (20/08/2016)

Our family of four (parents plus 2 teenage kids) stayed in the apartment from 6 Aug-13 Aug 2016. The apartment was very clean and tidy but also had a homely feel to it. Although there was only one bedroom (with lovely pine furniture including a king size bed), there was a lovely sofa bed in the living room area for our kids which was very comfortable. The kitchen was a good size and very well equipped with fridge/freezer, washer/dryer and dishwasher as well as a good deal of crockery, pans, dishes etc. Communication with Kate was great throughout from booking to directions to the apartment and key safe storage etc. The apartment was in a great location for Tenby town centre and the beaches. Parking was not available on the street, however, Kate informed us of 2 nearby parking areas. We chose to park in Sainsbury's multi-storey car park at a cost of £18.00 for the full week and was only a short walk from the apartment. We felt that the apartment was very well priced (especially compared to a static caravan in the same area!) and when staying in Tenby in the future, we will definitely re-book. Thanks Kate! ;o) 

5* Rating

 

S017A  Arcadia House

        Mrs J Hudd & Family   (13/08/2016)

My family and I stayed in Goscar Court 3 from the 5.8.16-12.8.16. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return again! Spotless apartment with amazing views, we would highly recommend this place.

Watkins Family

5* Review

 

S152 - 3 Goscar Court

        Watkins Family   (12/08/2016)

Hi Kate,

Our holiday was perfect.  We were very pleased from the time of our booking, right through the holiday.  The caravan was immaculate and everything was made easy for a great week.

Thank you

Gareth

 

S156 - 10 Croft Park Caravan

        G Cheedy   (30/07/2016)

 I stayed at 3B Arcadia House with my boyfriend and friends during July. It is a beautiful apartment which is well furnished and with all the basic stuff you need. The only thing which was listed which we could not find anywhere in the apartment was the smoothie maker. We had an amazing time in Tenby - the apartment is really close to all the local attractions and amenities, and we felt really at home. The only recommendation I would make to other guests is to bring a fan with you during the summer months - we were roasting and had all of the windows open a lot of the time, but then I guess that goes for a lot of places when it's hot. I would not hesitate to book this place again at all. Well worth the money!

        A Brumwell   (20/07/2016)
The apartment was comfortable, well equipped and the parking was a bonus. St Nicholas Court was within easy walking distance to the beach and shops where we could get everything we needed.
Also in a good spot for quick access to the buses and train station.
Thoroughly enjoyed, thank you
Steve and Julie.
S121 - 3 St Nicholas Court, Tenby

        Steve & Julie   (16/07/2016)

Dear Kate,

we enjoyed Strawberry Gardens very much. The Apartment is very convenient, all you might need is there. It is very quite and peaceful, we slept so well!
Travelling by train or bus without a car we had no problems getting around and enjoyed Tenby, Pembroke, Botanic Garden near Carmarthen and the coastal path as well. 
Thank you very much and kind regards from Berlin,
Steffi
S148 Strawberry Gardens

        S Kieback   (14/07/2016)

Thank you for your help in organising (at short notice too!) such a wonderful holiday at Starfish Apartment. The accommodation had everything we could ask for and the addition of free wifi and parking right outside the door was great!! The weather was a bonus and Tenby is a lovely place to visit. Will definately return and would recommend the property and Holiday Connections to friends & family.

 

S052 - Starfish Apartment

        Mr & Mrs Windsor   (17/06/2016)

We have just returned home after a weeks stay at this apartment.

It's a lovely place to stay and very spacious and homely, has everything you could need, very comfy bed, good power shower and wifi.

Our doggy felt right at home here aswell.

Lovely quiet location, would definitely recommend this apartment and would stay here again :)

 

S148 Strawberry Gardens

        J Chadwick   (17/06/2016)

Hi Kate

We absolutely loved the property!! It was like a home from home, really comfortable and welcoming plus a great location with very handy parking!
I was going to email you actually to see if you could tell me how much it would be to stay there again next June for 4 nights from the 5th June please? We loved it so much and cant wait to go back again!
Thank you very much
Kate Worgan
 

S174 - St Nicholas Court 

        Kate Worgan   (08/06/2016)

We booked this property at the last minute, for 3 nights- we're a family of 5 (3 young children) and a dog. Firstly can I say we're so grateful this property accepts dogs as we feel it is an important element of our holiday to bring our family dog. She loved the beaches and surroundings, and was completely relaxed and at ease in the lodge. Often dog friendly options are either one extreme or the other, super expensive or rather basic and lacking in comforts, but this place is clean, comfortable and respectable, and the owners clearly trust dog owners not to allow their mutts to mess their lovely place up, which in my opinion makes them very cool people! I think more and more dog owners use crates for their dogs now and this is really useful if you need to go out and leave the dog, then you can be 100% sure nothing untoward can happen when it is left unsupervised. Dogs aside, we found the lodge really spacious, clean, light and warm. The kids loved the house instantly and said 'the blue house' was awesome! There were no spooked children at bedtime, just rather excited ones. We slept well, it was so peaceful, zero traffic noise, just some owls hooting. All the facilities were good- good water pressure, plenty of hot water, big heated towel rails, quality fittings and finishes, nice floors to walk on barefoot (yes sadly that matters to me), big gas hob, plenty of room to swing a cat in the kitchen, a big veranda that the children enjoyed scooting up and down on. The mature woodland setting was unique and we felt privileged to be there. Each night we wandered back on the stoney woodland track to the clubhouse for a nightcap and found the service relaxed and friendly for a golf club. We ate there one night and the food was good honest gastro pub type food with some great local fish options and a good children's menu. There is nothing negative to say, only I would suggest to the golf club that they put a little sign up indicating where the lodges are when you arrive as after a four hour drive you're not in the mood for circling round the wrong car park or reversing down the wrong track! For future renters, when you've driven up the long driveway to Trefloyne Golf Club, it's the track on the left before the main car, left agin into the lodge complex and drive straight along to the end of the track to no 6. Use the top parking bay if you're worried about getting out of the steeper lower parking space! This was our first family holiday trip to Pembrokeshire and it didn't disappoint. If Longbury Lodge was available again for our dates, which due to our lifestyle is usually last minute, we would definitely return, but this time we promise not to drive off with the clothes horse (thank you for your understanding there Kate!). Many thanks.

 

S159 Longbury Lodge

        Jevons Family   (18/04/2016)

We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay in Strawberry Gardens. We found it furnished and equipped to a high standard with plenty of space for 2 people. The location was perfect with the coast only a short distance away and plenty of really pleasant walks. The local pub was also very close and a good place to spend the evenings with reasonable food. Tenby was only a short distance away with plenty of places to visit and easily accessible along the beach. All in all, we had a great time in Penally and in the Tenby area in general. I am sure we will return.

 

S148 - 12A Strawberry Gardens

        J Wilson   (21/03/2016)

Just what we needed for a January week ,warm, peaceful ,clean and comfortable, great for family get together. Lots of floor space for crawling and playing [ baby ] and spacious living for us all , upstairs big and comfy as well, wrong time of year for balcony but would be wonderful in spring and summer, lots of owls around too! Kitchen and eating area works very well with pretty much everything we needed ...would certainly go back again...Thanks Kate.. very good communication and thank for providing the cot!

        Mr Armstrong   (30/01/2016)

 We really enjoyed our stay in this clean, well equipped and comfortable bungalow. The location was perfect for us to go it for our morning runs and walks with the dog on our favourite stretch of beach and coastal footpath. It's also a short walk to the friendly pub, the Cross Inn, where good food and real ale is served! With regards to the lack of broadband, we took along our mobile wi-fi, and once we got a good connection by placing it on the kitchen windowsill, we were soon surfing the Internet. We will be back.

 

S172 penally Heights

        Carol   (04/01/2016)

Great apartment, great loccation, great town and great holiday had by all, including our little dog!! We all thoroughly enjoyed out time at this property and would love to come back next year. So much to see and do and even if the weather wasn't as nice as we would have liked, the kids were never bored :)

Thanks for everything.

The James Family

Starfish Apt

        James Family   (31/10/2015)

 Right from the start this has been a brilliant experience (The booking agent was prompt with all comms and very helpful). The apartment is fantastic! It's so well stocked you'd think that the owners had just packed up their clothes and left. The location is perfectly placed for access to shops, bars and restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the Indian restaurant which is less than 100 meters down the street. My kids are already asking "When will we be going back?". I think this is partly due to the wealth of fun activities within half an hour's drive (Folly Farm, Oakwood Theme Park, Carew Karting, Blue Lagoon and many others). All in all an excellent location, flat and holiday. Thank you Kate at Holiday Connections for organising our wonderful holiday

 

4 St Nicholas Court

        Lamb Family   (28/08/2015)

This property was beautiful with a huge back garden with enough space to play cricket and rounders in, the garden also had a trampoline and a stunning view of fields at the back, the kids loved being in the back garden. There was nine of us in our party and the property is so spacious that there was plenty of room for all of us, the football table for the children in the conservatory was also such a nice touch along with all the board games kept there too. The house was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, anything that you think you might need for your stay you will find somewhere in the house. The village of St Florence is a lovely village and just a short drive from Tenby and Saunderfoot, so plenty to do in the surrounding areas. We sampled the food at the local village pub Parsonage Farm Inn and it was excellent, its not cheap but you get what you pay for. Would definitely recommend this to a friend, in fact I think we will probably book again next year.

 

S147 Croftdale Lodge

        Anna Cairnes   (28/08/2015)

Lovely, spacious accommodation in the woods. So quiet and peaceful yet so near to the heart of Tenby and all that it has to offer.

2nd time to stay here and I would definitely go back.

As a family we absolutely love the property! Plus the dog can come with us too!

 

S159 - Longbury Lodge

        Thurston Family   (21/08/2015)

Spacious and well situated in lovely village of St Florence near Tenby. Property is well maintained and offers great base for extended family holidays, plenty of space in dining room, living room and kitchen, with additional sitting room leading to a conservatory which lends itself well as separate TV/chill out room for younger generation. Ample parking and large well kept garden.

 

S147 Croftdale Lodge

        Mrs J Garrett   (19/08/2015)

 What a great place to stay. The apartment was just as described and exceeded our expectations. It felt like home from home with everything that you needed. As a family we settled in straight away. The ease of parking in a very busy town was a real bonus too. So much to do and the apartment is close to everything. Only positive things to say! Any queries dealt with quickly and efficiently. We had a brilliant time and can't wait to go again. 5*

 

S174 - 4 St Nicholas Court

        T Seal   (07/08/2015)

 

Hi, we had great week and found the accomadation very clean and comfortable we would deffintely recomend it to freinds

 

Thanks kelly and james

 

 

S121 - 3 St Nicholas COurt

        Morray Family   (31/07/2015)

The apartment (2A Arcadia House) was very clean, better equipped than we had foreseen and in a very convenient location, we enjoyed our stay very much.

 

S017A - 2A Arcadia House

        Mrs Barker   (18/07/2015)

Hi Kate, enjoyed holiday. Appatment had excellent location and very clean & comfortable so on the whole we were very happy with it & would re-book.

Only room for improvement was that the smell of smoke at bottom of stairs & communal hall was not very appealing.

Regards
Adele
 
S160 - 3B Arcadia House

        Adele   (17/07/2015)

 The bungalow was accurately described. It was spotlessly clean & well equipped. The garden was neat and outdoor furniture available. It was well situated for Tenby & other sights in Pembrokeshire. Buses & trains were close by if needed. The bed was comfortable and all furnishings were of good quality. We were pleased with our choice.

 

S172 Penally Heights

        Anon   (06/07/2015)
We stayed in 12A Strawberry Gardens for a week in June 2015 with our dog and were delighted both with Penally and the apartment The apartment is on the ground floor part of a well appointed house conversion which has been excelently completed, it is spacious, clean and finished with high quality atractive fittings and furnishings We found our booking with the property manager Kate Williams at Holiday - Connections very simple with excellent communications professionaly conducted The location was perfect for us, 10 minutes walk from the lovely Penally beaches which leads directly on to Tenby's South Beach. The Cross Inn pub is just a couple of minutes walk from the apratment and we found this a most excellent place to eat and spend time in the evenings All in all, we had a great time in the apartment, in Penally and in the Tenby area in general, we would definately look at staying here again Steve & Shirley Patten

        Patten   (26/06/2015)

This is the third year that we have stayed at Arcadia House and we plan to go again for a fourth year next June. We have always found the house to be clean and tidy when we arrive and there is all we need to maintain the property for the week. The decor is more than pleasing to the eye. The location of this holiday rental could not be better; being a very short walk from the town centre, other amenities and the beech, and is a very short walk up the hill from the train station where we park for the week for £16. We really see Arcadia house as a home from home feeling instantly relaxed as soon as our bags hit the floor. The welcome folder is on the hallway table as you walk in with all the information you need for your stay, telling you where the extra chairs are kept for the dining table, how to work the washing machine etc. You can hear the church bells and seagulls through the night which is part of being in the seaside town; I wear ear plugs and sleep like a baby. We will continue to stay here annually for as long as it is available. We love our holidays here.

 

S160 3B Arcadia House

        N Airnes   (20/06/2015)

We have enjoyed our stay in 3b Arcadia House.

The location is very good - close to supermarket and beach.

Plenty of room and well furnished. 

 

S160 - Arcadia House

        Li   (10/06/2015)

Hi Kate, we had a lovely holiday and the apartment was just perfect.  We will definitely be staying again. Thanks again for all your help.


S121 - 3 St Nicholas Court

        M Mason   (30/05/2015)

 My family and I stayed in this property in May and had a really lovely time. The apartment was warm, well equipped and had plenty of space for six of us. The location was great too as my young toddlers could walk to and from the town and the beaches easily. We are regular visitors to Tenby and always have a good time. We liked this property so much that we have rebooked for next year too!

 

5* Review

        K McPherson   (30/05/2015)
Went with wife and 19 month old daughter and flat was perfect for our needs. Short stroll into town and to the nearest beach. Less than 300m to the train station and its ample car parking. Would certainly stay again if we visit Tenby.
5* Review
S017 - 2A Arcadia House

        Greg   (27/05/2015)

The apartment was really lovely, felt like the most perfect spot in Tenby. The lift was a godsend because I have a slipped disc, would have been a bit tricky without it. 

The kitchen was well set up and had mostly everything you would need.
 
We had a really good week, weather was perfect and we would definitely come back again, can't imagine staying anywhere else in Tenby now.
 
Thanks for everything
Tracey and Steve 
 
S152 - 3 Goscar Court

        Mr & Mrs Vickery   (18/04/2015)

Had a lovely time, a really nice apartment and in such a great location.  Meant to email you about availability during August!  It had everything we needed...couldn't of asked for more.

 
S121 3 St Nicholas Court
 

        Mrs Lewis   (17/04/2015)

 My family and I stayed here for three nights and it wasn't long enough!  We all loved it, amenities are amazing. Beautifully decorated and so close to Tenby. We will return again.

Wonderful lodge 

        Gibbins Family   (17/04/2015)

Had a great time at Penally Heights, great location and fabulous weather.  Everything you need is provided, friendly locals, great pub - well worth the money.

 
Thanks for all your help.
 
Amanda
 
S172 Penally Heights

        A Jordan   (10/04/2015)

Kate

We loved our stay at Strawberry Gardens.  This is a ground floor conversion done to a high spec.  Beautiful lounge with lovely views towards to the coast. We stayed for 3 nights but wished we had booked for longer.  Very steep drive way which we didn't attempt but no problem parking on the road.

Would consider booking again and would certainly recommend.

 

S148 - 12a Strawberry Gardens

        Mr & Mrs Baines   (20/03/2015)

 Nice and spacious. Handy to everything and free wi-fi! Perfect rental for us.Would recommend to anyone. Tenby is a lovely spot.

 

S121 - 3 St Nicholas Court

        C Tynan   (08/10/2014)

A perfect stay, wonderful views, delightful accomodation and a really helpful booking experience from Kate. Can't wait to come again, loved it so much we hope to find something similar to make our own!

 

S152 - Goscar Court

        Mrs J Menges   (25/09/2014)

I travelled to Tenby to take part in the Ironman Wales. St. Nicholas court is really well located for access to the transition area and Expo. It is also just a few minutes walk from the walls of the town. Lots of really good restaurants serving take away as well as sit in. If you prefer to cook, the kitchen area was more than big enough for our requirements and very well equipped with quality pots and decent, sharp knives for preparation of food. A Sainsbury's literally 3 minutes walk from the apartment.
The open plan of the kitchen/dining/living space is great for keeping an eye on little people intent on mischief when you are cooking. This space is big and airy and has lovely bay window to sit in and watch the world go by. 
There's a great library of disney movies too... Peter Pan was flavour of our stay!! 
The bed in the main bed room was just a little small for me... but then I am a big fella! 
The agent, Kate, could not have been more helpful during our stay. 
Over all it was a very enjoyable week and we would not hesitate in sending family or friends to St.Nicholas court for a stay.

 

S174 - 4 St Nicholas Court

        R Flood   (19/09/2014)

The apartment is a very good size and has an excellent location to the beaches and shops, had all you could ask for in a home from home holiday. From the booking onwards it was a very good experience and nothing was too much for Kate at Holiday Connections. Thank you!

 

S037 - Weston Terrace

        A Kite   (06/09/2014)

A fantastic apartment in a superb location to enjoy the beaches and shops and pubs which were all a stones throw away. Kate was extremely helpful in assisting us with our stay. It really was lovely to walk a few yards to the sea and then relax in the evening on the sofa watching it all going on but being high up enough to have your own privacy from the wonderful floor to ceiling windows. The children were in their element watching the boats come in and the dogs in and out of the sea whilst eating their supper!

 

S152 - Goscar Court

        L Hadland   (01/09/2014)

Caravan was beautiful, very comfortable. View from balcony was amazing. Lovely coastal path to Amroth or Wisemans Bridge. Easy driving distance to Saundersfoot and Tenby, also Folly farm and Oakwood Theme park. One of our best holidays, will be back next year!

 

S171 - Sandpiper 3

        Mrs Daly   (16/08/2014)

 After recently staying at 12A strawberry gardens I would highly recommend this beautiful apartment with excellent surroundings. I found the location perfect for our particular needs in a holiday, considering we were after an active holiday with lots of walks with beautiful scenery it was ideal and only a 20 min easy walk into tenby itself it couldn't have been located better. 

        Mr A Williams   (15/08/2014)

Superb Flat which is modern and well provisioned. It gave us a real sense of home from home. The lounge is a great size with a good multi media and the kids loved the overhead cabin bed. The private parking was a real benefit and the location is so central to Tenby's walled town with its restaurants, shops and Blue flag beaches. The family really enjoyed the Holiday. We have already booked a short stay for later in the year and will be coming back next Summer.

        Llewellyn Familly   (13/08/2014)

The cottage was pure luxury, very large house and Garden. Beyond any expectation. The 8 of us all in our twenties went for three nights and it was ideal for adults as well as children. Lovely quiet area but only a ten minute drive too the beach and tenby's main town. Lovely beaches and not crowded. A lovely change from london where I live. Would recommend a trip to the idyllic cauldy island. Kate very warm and welcoming and helpful throughout. Thank you :)

 

S147 Cfroftdale Lodge

        Woolard Party   (04/07/2014)

Loved our stay in this apartment, so clean and with loads of extras like games for kids and information on things to do, oh and the important washing machine so no washing up perfect location too (only 3 min drive into tenby) the train station is right across the road and a lovely little pub on the other side, only 10-15 mins from everything like folly farm and dinosaur park. Great value apartment and hope to return next year.

 

S024 - St Catherine's Apt

        Nicola   (03/07/2014)

We stayed at Croftdale Lodge at the end of June for 3 nights. We were a party of 8 and it was for my partner's 30th birthday.. The house is absolutely amazing, it has everything you can think of! The garden is gorgeous and it's in a really nice village, which had two lovely pubs (The Sun does a gorgeous Sunday roast). Tenby town/beach/bars is literally 10mins away in the car so you can't ask for more! We would all definitely stay here again, perfect weekend!

        Emma   (30/06/2014)

 Lovely property, suitable for a wheelchair, very well equipped. Great Beds. 7 mins. in car from Tenby. but in a quiet location. Ideal place to relax in.

        Sandra   (18/06/2014)

 I booked Croftdale Lodge because we wanted somewhere that was quiet with plenty of room for our family and within easy reach of Tenby and St Govans Head/Bosherston. I had high expectations and the property did not let us down. It was spacious, very clean and well equipped. We had some good weather so made use of the extensive gardens for the children to play. On the one occasion we had some rain there was plenty inside to keep everyone entertained. The location was ideal in a small village that had easy access to Tenby and Pembroke. Kate met us with the keys on arrival and when a fuse blew she had someone fix it straight away, we had no other problems. I would use this property if we do a family holiday like this in future, it was great!

        Mr Edwards   (31/05/2014)

Myself, my husband and two children, aged 12 and 8 stayed at St Catherine's Apartment over the Bank Holiday. We enjoyed every moment of this hidden gem. The apartment is set in the quaint village of Penally,which has a local shop selling fresh essentials at very reasonable prices and a pub that is welcoming to children and serves good food.We also stumbled on a mobile fish and chip van! The apartment itself is clean, airy and spacious with a fresh contemporary feel. What I loved was the fantastic view from the living space giving it an incredibly relaxed vibe . It is also one of the best equipped apartments I have stayed.The hidden dishwasher was a special surprise! Straight across from the property is the beach where within a 20 min walk you are in the heart of Tenby. Only wished we we had stayed longer. That's for next time!!

        Tracey   (26/05/2014)

Our holiday was excellent!

 

The Starfish Apartment exceeded our expectations.
The layout and size of the property suited us providing plenty of room for my Husband and I plus Charlie the dog.
I would recommend this property for the facilities provided and the location. Only a five minute walk to the town and a relatively short walk to the North Beach which is dog friendly.
I would definitely consider re booking this apartment next time we visit Tenby.
 
Thank you so much
 
Mrs J Cook.

        J Cook   (10/05/2014)

We stayed here for a 5 night break in april. It is a great flat with everything we could have wanted including the cork screw that always seem to be missing when you arrive and need it after a long journey ! The train station is directly opposite and the bus stop is about 100 yards from the front door . Both take you to tenby as well as other towns for days out. A walk along the beach to tenby is lovely on a nice day but we did get a taxi back ! If you want tp get away from everything , park up the car and relax it is perfect.
There is so much to do in the area and it was nice to come back at the end of a busy day to the flat. There is a lovely pub opposite if you want a drink we didnt eat there but the menu looked good and they were very welcoming.
Kate from holiday connections helped us to find this flat and we were very grateful for her help she really found us exactly what we wanted . We will be back.

 

S024 St Catherine's Apartment

        E Campbell   (02/05/2014)

We had a lovely week. Penally is a lovely village and we made the most of the week visiting the towns and villages around. It would have been nice to do more costal walking but at 30 weeks pregnant that wasn't possible unfortunately!
 
We were both very impressed with S024 St Catherine's Apartment. It added to our enjoyment of the holiday. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The information booklet was great with all the basic information we needed. It was also little things like instructions written for the heating and water that made things clear and straight forward. We would definitely recommend the apartment to others and would stay again ourselves if we were ever in the area again.
 
It has also been nice to deal with one person regarding everything to do with booking the holiday and having questions answered.   The whole process was very easy and you have been very helpful Kate so many thanks for that.
 
Many thanks again,
Sarah

 

S024 St Catherine's Apt

        Cartwright   (17/04/2014)

 We had a wonderful time made all the easier by the great location and the garage parking. Very close to all of the beaches and town. The flat is very well equipped with great quality furnishings. Very comfortable and enjoyed playing the wii - no hassles at all. Couldn't say anything negative. Wonderful!!

 

S174 - 4 St Nicholas Court

        D Nesbitt   (14/04/2014)

Hi Kate,

We had a great time thanks. The flat was great and a superb price for a week in Tenby. We had everything we needed, all clean, warm and comfortable. Also a perfect location for the town.
Cheers and hope to do business with you again.
Steve 
S037 Weston Terrace

        Mr Crowther   (12/04/2014)

St Catherine's apartment was ideal, great views and the ideal base for our adventures. My son thoroughly enjoyed it (he was very pleased with the view of the railway station and the beach within walking distance) and we were very comfortable staying there.

It's likely we'll want to visit the area again, and I would also recommend your apartment to friends and family thinking of heading out to West Wales. 

        Mr Cotgreave   (11/04/2014)

 We've been happily surprised by this lovely lodge. Beautiful place with all the mod cons. It was very quiet by a golf club. Love the decorations and very comfortable. We all had a great birthday weekend and would come back happily on an other occasion.

        Bernadette   (06/04/2014)

Croft Park Caravan (S156) was fantastic and very clean.  Nice quiet site and we would visit again. 

Denly Family
 

        Denly Family   (05/04/2014)

We had a lovely winter break and the flat was very well appointed and well situated - in easy distance from the railway station, bus stops and the town restaurants, etc. We would happily stay at 2A Arcadia House again should we revisit Tenby.

        Ken   (24/02/2014)

St Catherine's Apt - S024 was excellent.

Everything was there we only needed to take towels. Gorgeous view of the island, tenby and the sea. Just like a home from home. A minute walk to the train station, short drive into tenby although the walk along the beach to tenby is beautiful. Booking was really easy and kate was extremely helpful, answering any emails promptly. Would recommend to anyone. Great holiday.

        S Cartwright   (22/02/2014)

 We stayed at 6 Longbury Lodge for 4 nights over half term with our 3 children, 15, 11 and 3 and they all loved it. It's located in a quiet area just outside of Tenby town centre next to Trefloyne golf course. Our lodge was lovely, it didn't overlook any of the other lodges as it was near the bottom, and just looked out into the wood. The open plan living was great, lots of space, kitchen and dining downstairs with a door leading to the downstairs terrace. Two bedrooms and family bathroom with bath and shower through a little hall just off the main living area. The upstairs had a large lounge with big floor to ceiling windows and a door leading onto the balcony, Wi-Fi was also available. Just off the lounge is the master bedroom, lots of space, and an en-suite with shower. Parking for maybe two cars, nice peaceful area, the nearby beaches in Tenby are beautiful and the few little pubs and restaurants in the town are great too, we absolutely loved it, can't wait to go back!

        Mark & Kaz   (22/02/2014)

We had a lovely winter break and the flat was very well appointed and well situated - in easy distance from the railway station, bus stops and the town restaurants, etc.  

We would happily stay at (S017) Arcadia House again should we revisit Tenby.

        Mr & Mrs Haines   (20/02/2014)

A great property - perfect location, lots of space.
Weston Terrace (S037) is situated 200 level yards or so from the beach and town in a quiet back road, close, but not too close to the train station. Very comfortable and very spacious. Large living room, large kitchen with dining table, two good bedrooms - one with bunk beds. Really handy enclosed garden space ideal for storage or dog management. We'd happily stay again.

First class assistance from Kate at Holiday Connections.

 

 

 

        Mr D Blair   (02/11/2013)

Belle Vue Apartment 2 is in a great location overlooking the harbour and beach. The window seat allows you to take in the ever changing scene. The apartment is very cosy and feels surprisingly spacious despite its size. Its well furnished with everything that you would need for a comfortable stay. Parking isnt available at the apartment but we parked at the multi storey car park nearby for only £6 for the week.

Thoroughly recommended. 5*

        Stone Family   (02/11/2013)

Very clean and cosy property. 
I wanted a holiday near the beach, so this property was ideal. 
It is central with quick access to good walks.

 

4 Penally Heights (S172)

        Mr Hearn   (01/11/2013)

 Spent a lovely few days at Goscar Court - very comfortable and great location. Wonderful watching the tide go in and out and the dogs on the beach … great life for them.

        N Brown   (23/10/2013)

Enjoyed a great week in Tenby! Rectory Court was lovely and clean with everything that we needed! 

        Mr Butler   (21/09/2013)

The lady who owned the caravan was there to meet us when we arrived and had even bought us some milk. The views from the lounge window are stunning it was lovely to sit outside at night with a drink looking out to saundersfoot. This is an ideal base as you are near to Tenby and Saundersfoot. Everyone we met on the site was lovely and friendly, would go again, even my teenage daughter liked it. 5*

        Holiday Guest   (07/09/2013)

We arrived late but someone at the apartment to welcome us and show around apartment and review appliances etc. Apartment spacious with a good view of the harbour and central for both town and beach. Friendly and helpful staff when arriving and leaving the property. I would recommend to friends and would use other properties operated by this landlord/Holiday Connections.

 

S165 Belle Vue Apt 2


        L Fielding   (31/08/2013)

We had a great holiday in Tenby whilst staying at 24 croft Court.

Many thanks for your excellent service Kate!

        C Gilmore   (17/08/2013)

We were looking for an ideal base to explore all that the region has to offer - and we found it! Lovely location, very clean and well-equipped, great for small children as no hazards or breakables within reach. Excellent communication with Kate at Holiday-Connections and the price was reaosnable compared to other similar properties in the area. We're already thinking about returning!

 

S172 Penally Heights

        Dallimore Family   (09/08/2013)

This was our 1st visit to Tenby and we've had a fantastic time. The Dolphin Apartment was great, in an excellent location with parking, great bonus! It was spacious and very very clean. Our boys loved their bedroom, it was huge. The weather was also good to us, so the lovely beaches were a must!

Thank you Kate. Im sure we will be booking with you again, wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to our family and friends.

Sally, Neil, George and Ralph....from sheffield.

        sally armitage   (03/08/2013)

Had a great 1st time in Tenby, a beautiful resort for all the family.

A great apartment in a fantastic location with 3 young children. We had fun on the beautiful beaches, a trip to Folly Farm was enjoyed by all and good value for money.

We would definitely come back to Rectory Court & Tenby  again.  Thank you

(Booked again for 2014)

 

 

        Clarke Family   (03/08/2013)

Had a fabulous holiday, weather was great, apartment was excellent, not too far from town, very well presented and had all equipment needed for a family.

We will definitely recommend Rectory Court to our family & friends.

Hope to be back soon!

Williams Family

July 20th -27th 2013

        Williams Family   (27/07/2013)
The location of 4 Penally Heights is perfect, ideal for local attractions and beaches but set in a quiet area. The accommodation was immaculately clean and well equipped with everything you could need to make your stay comfortable. A short walk to a local public house that served great food was a real bonus, as was the short walk to the local beach at Penally. I would recommend this to couples, or families who want to be away from the hubbub of holiday parks and clubhouses.

        Holiday Guest   (26/07/2013)

We really enjoyed our week at 24 Croft Court, the accommodation was very clean & tidy with everything we required. The accommodation was ideally situated to enjoy Tenby without having to use the car!

I would recommend this property and Holiday Connections to family & friends.

 

        J Capel   (20/07/2013)

Lovely accommodation within walking distance of fabulous beach and cliff walks. Villagers extremely friendly and useful village shop. Buses & trains nearby and on time. We had the excellent weather of course and visited castles (Pembroke by bus & St Davids by car), and other beaches as well as Tenby by train & bus. 
Plenty provided for bad weather : books, games and films.
The bath didnt have a shower attachment at all which we knew about in advance, but otherwise everything was perfect. Hope to return.

        Morgan   (19/07/2013)

A great apartment in a great location. We had a wonderful time and will be back next year! Weather permitting!!!

Thank you from the Jones family

Rectory Court, Tenby

        Jones Family   (13/07/2013)

We really enjoyed the accommodation and Tenby etc!

 

Visitor's Survey Results

My overall satisfaction with the service provided by Holiday Connections - Strongly Agree

I would recommend Holiday Connections to family & friends - Strongly Agree

The accommodation was cleaned to your expectations - Strongly Agree

The accommodation was well equipped & furnished - Strongly Agree

I would recommend this property to family & friends - Strongly Agree

 

C Dutton

11 Clareston Road S045

July 2013

        c Dutton   (06/07/2013)

Comfortable two bedroomed apartment in a great location overlooking North Beach and the harbour. 
No bath (clear on booking) but shower pleasingly spacious.
Lots of stairs (again, clear on booking) but wide staircase & landings mean it is not difficult to carry luggage up and down.
Tenby is an ideal location for a family holiday: sandy beaches, clear sea with gradual gradient, good selection of family friendly places to eat & small enough to walk around.

 

S165 Belle Vue Apt 2

        Holiday Guest   (06/07/2013)

Rectory Court was clean and quiet, yet central. With a young family, we made good use of the washing machine and the master bed was very comfortable! Free wi-fi was a bonus! We loved Tenby – great beaches, food and nice shops J

6th July 2013

Magowan family

        Magowan Family   (06/07/2013)

Accommodation cleaned to expectations, as described and well equipped. The large shower made up for not having a bath.

Clear and friendly communication with Holiday Connections when booking and personable owner who met us on arrival and was able to give advice on local family friendly attractions and events!

 

Simpson Family

Belle Vue Apt 2

June 2013

        Mrs Simpson   (22/06/2013)

A lovely reception from Janet the owner (including Welsh cakes).   

 

Great central location with superb views from the caravan which is like home from home.

Everything perfect except the Welsh weather but you can’t have everything.

Thanks Janet and see you soon.

Phyl and Bill 

 

S171 - Sandpiper 4

        Mr & Mrs Fenton   (15/06/2013)

I had almost given up! Last minute, I was tired of looking at oh too many similar websites, with no personal contact or at best, call centres out of the area! Then I came across Holiday Connections...I immediately saw a friendly personal style and immediately made a call to Kate. Wow, I was put at ease in an instant. She was sooo helpful, reassuring, knowledgeable about the area and also super friendly. She made a few calls...and bingo, we were sorted. She must have known every property inside out!

We had a minor hiccup while we were there and Kate even came out after hours to help us out

Thanks so much for the best service ever, honestly. If you want a 'pucker' personal service, call Kate. Xxx

        Ms N Rozier   (13/06/2013)

We have just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable week in Tenby, blessed by good weather! We stayed at 1 Weston Terrace and can honestly say that this 2 bedroom apartment ticked all the boxes for us. It was refreshingly clean and well equipped to a standard better than most other self catering accommodation we have stayed in. My wife, 2 boys, and I plus our dog Bella really enjoyed our stay in this spacious apartment. We enjoyed it so much, we have booked it already, for the same time next year to avoid disappointment! We couldn't compliment the accommodation any more highly.

 

This is the fourth booking made through Holiday Connections and have always found the process very simple. All this is coodernated by the  impressive Kate, for who nothing is too much trouble!

 

All in all, the accommodation and Holiday Connections are first class!

 

Thank you...the Plant Family

        Mr l Plant   (13/06/2013)

Stayed at 4 Penally Heights for 4 days and enjoyed every minute. Ideal location, all facilities except shower (which we knew about before we went), lovely and clean. Easy two minute drive to park at train station, then 5 minute walk across dunes to the beautiful beach. If you walk along the beach for about 30 minutes, you reach Tenby town, which is great. Pubs serving food about 5 minutes walk away.

        Holmes   (12/06/2013)

Hi Kate,

We had a grest time in Tenby the appartment was clean and comfortable, and the weather supurb. I've already recommended you to a friend at work!! and we will use you again in the future.
Regards,
Jayne
 
S018 Rectory Court

        J Samuel   (05/06/2013)

As ever, Kate's prompt and personal service was much appreciated. She really does go the extra mile!

Thank you

 

May 2013

S152 Goscar Court

        Mrs Chapman   (27/05/2013)

3B Arcadia House was excellent. A great location in the town, the welcome folder in the property was very usefull and the service from Holiday Connections was excellent!

 

May 2013

        Mr Jones   (26/05/2013)

The property had a great location and was exactly what we were looking for! We 'Strongly Agree' with all the questions on the Visitor's Survey and would recommend  the property and Holiday Connections to family and Friends.

 

8 Rectory Court

        Mrs Lunn   (25/05/2013)

Lovely, comfortable caravan with brilliant views. Weather got better towards the end of the week, fortunately great beaches around the area, especially Barafundle Bay! Plenty of things for the kids to do...all in all a great holiday!

 

S171 Sandpiper 4

        Willerton Family   (25/05/2013)

This is an outstanding property.

My 82 & 84 year old parents were returning to their holiday destination of choice after many years and it couldn't have been more perfect! The sun shone the whole time too...Perfect!!

 

Kate was extremely helpful and provided us with everything we needed...Thank you

 

S152 Goscar Court

        N Holloway   (17/05/2013)

 "The accommodation was cleaned to your expectations" - Strangly Agree

"The accommodation was well equipped and furnished" - Strongly Agree

"My overall satisfaction with the accommodation" - Strongly Agree

"I would recommend to family & friends" - Strongly Agree

"Mt overall satisfaction with Holiday Connections service" - Strongly Agree

"I would recommend Holiday Connections to family & friends" - Strongly Agree

 

S148 Strawberry Gardens

3rd May 2013

        C Pearson   (03/05/2013)

Location was perfect for getting out and about in Tenby. We really enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to return.

Many thanks to Kate at Holiday Connections also, for making everything go very smoothly.

Kind regards Tracey

 

S017 2A Arcadia House

        T Lanman   (02/05/2013)

We had been looking around for a property to rent for a while and as soon as we made contact with Kate, everything seemed to fall into place nice and easily.

 

We had struggled to find accommodation that included our small Bichon dog and this didn’t seem to concern Kate at all. She recommended Weston Terrace to us and a quick look on-line confirmed all that Kate had told us. The location was perfect and the photos seemed to show the property in a good light. So we booked and looked forward to our break. Kate provided all the arrival instructions in plenty of time for us to mull over before our departure date.

 

When we arrived, everything was exactly as we had been told. If anything, the property is bigger, cleaner and better than shown on the website. All the rooms were tidy, spotlessly clean and the electrical equipment was fully functional – although we forgot to ask about the wi-fi!

 

Anyway, we had a great stay. The property really is in the heart of the town but also on a quiet street and so weekend party goers didn’t bother us, the elder generation, at night time !

 

Through the day, the beaches are less than a 10 minute walk away, as is the centre of the town. It really is an excellent location for a property. Even though the parking is limited (as it is everywhere in Tenby) the multi story car park is less than 5 minutes walk away and is so easy to get to. It is best to buy the weekly parking ticket and just leave the car there. That way you can enjoy the many cafes, bars and restaurants Tenby has to offer, on foot.

 

And... at the end of the day you return to Western Terrace which has a secluded rear courtyard and such a lovely place to open a bottle of wine and chill....

 

Would we ever return? You bet we will!!

 

(I am so pleased you had such a lovely time at Weston Terrace, it is a super property in a great location. Thank you both for such a lovely review. Kate)

 

Weston Terrace 

April 2013

        Mrs & Mrs Baird   (18/04/2013)

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in 14 Razorbill. The weather was freezing outside but we were snug and warm in our cosy caravan. We loved its private situation which was so close to the coastal path and really enjoyed walking along the cliff tops to do our daily shopping in Amroth. Saudersfoot was also a lovely walk away.

 

Tip - Buy the guide to the Pembrokeshire coastal path as there are suggestions for other walks, too. We did a good one around the estuary at Cresswell. Pembroke castle was very interesting, and Manobier beach is just beautiful.

 

I would really recommend anyone who likes walking to spend time in 14 Razorbill!

 

(And anyone who doesn’t particularly like walking too! Thank you Mrs Davies for your lovely review. Kate)

 

14 Razorbill

April 2013

        Davies family   (18/04/2013)

The service we received from holiday connections, and particularly from Kate has been, friendly, efficient and very helpful.

Belle Vue Apartment  2, as recommended met all our needs, and exceeded our expectations is most areas. The photos on the web site do not do this apartment justice; the rooms are well furnished, well equipped and the view is even more spectacular than it looks (worth the climb up 2 flights of stairs).

The apartment enjoys an excellent position right on the sea front, the town centre and the beach, indeed everything all the family need for a wonderful holiday is right on your doorstep. 

We look forward to returning to Belle Vue time and time again

 

Thank you.

McAteer Family April 2013

S165 Belle Vue Apt

        McAteer family   (17/04/2013)

The apartment was great - very, very clean!  Everything you needed was available and the location was ideal for visiting the town and the local beaches!  Tenby is a great base to visit Pembrokeshire from, it's also got loads of independent shops and amazing restaurants! 

Kate at Holiday Connections was great too!

All in all 5 stars!

 
Thanks

Ben & Family

 

Starfish Apartment April 2013

        Mr Boas   (16/04/2013)

We have holidayed in Tenby many times over the years, but Goscar Court is the best place we have stayed in hands down!

The views over the harbour are absolutely wonderful, and the apartment itself is beautifully furnished and has everything you could possibly need and more!

We will definitely be staying again - it really is a gem of a place!

 

3 Goscar Court S152

April 2013

        Louise Sweeney   (16/04/2013)

What an amazing place! It truly is the best holiday home you could wish for.

Moments from the sea with a fantastic view from the front. It's right at one end of the town centre too, ideal for walking to restaurants, shops etc.

The apartment is very modern, beautifully decorated and the bedrooms have very comfortable beds.

We had an lovely time and would definitely recommend S168 Pendramwnwgl as the perfect place to spend holiday time.

 

Pendramwnwgl

April 2013

        Janelle Webb   (16/04/2013)

Very nice, clean and comfortable caravan (S171 - Sandpiper 4) with excellent views.

Warm welcome from Janet the caravan owner (thanks for the Easter chocolates and Welsh cakes). 

We had a fantastic holiday (our first in Wales) and this was a perfect location for walking and travelling further afield.  

Highly recommended and many thanks again Janet.

 

ELLIOTT FAMILY (DERBY)   APRIL 2013

 

        Elliot Family   (15/04/2013)

 Great location!

 

"The accommodation was cleaned to your expectations" - Strongly Agree

"My overall satisfaction with the accommodation & service by Holiday Connections" - Strongly Agree

"I would recommend to family & friends" - Strongly Agree

 

S152 Goscar Court

April 2013

        G Rogers   (13/04/2013)

The Starfish Apartment is modern, bright, very well equipped and very close to the centre of Tenby.

Kate provided an excellent service and I would definitely use Holiday Connections again and recommend the property and the company to others!

Thanks very much Kate

        Mrs L Jones   (07/04/2013)

We had a wonderful New Year's Eve break in Tenby.

This apartment has amazing views even in the winter, and we definitely want to come back in the Summer! The Kitchen and Bathroom are of a very high standard and the kitchen was on of the best equipped I have come across in a holiday property! It is a very cosy apartment for families and the boys had a fab time collecting shells on the beach and a great location for walking into the town too.

Kate- you are a star, you really made our stay special- thanks again and will be back in the summer.

 

Anna and family

S168 Pendramwnwgl

 

        Anna   (07/01/2013)

Perfect accommodation for 2 people and very close to the shops, beaches and other amenities.

Comfortable with every thing you need for an enjoyable holiday!

This is our second New Year at 2A Arcadia.

 

2A Arcadia House

Dec'11 & Dec' 12

        L Jackson   (02/01/2013)

Had a brilliant weekend here and no one wanted to go home! (Just want to sit on the sofa and gaze at the view)

We came to watch the Ironman contest so Rosemount was the perfect location. 

 

Kate at Holiday Connections was very efficient and helpful. Thank you.

 

Rosemount 2012

        Purdy & Lewis Family   (17/09/2012)

The cottage was perfect for us and had just about everything we needed. The location was great and Kate went over and above to accommodate us. Thank you.

 

Clareston Cottage Sept 2012 

        V Spong   (14/09/2012)

Thank you very much for loaning your home for the week. We have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

This is our first time staying in a house and we will definately be doing it again!

The house was well situated and we loved the walk into town and used the tennis courts near by at least once! The views from all aspects of the house were fab, especially the living room.

Our families age range was between 5 yrs & 63 yrs and we all enjoyed ourselves!

Thank you again, see you again soon xx    The Watkins/Jones

 

Rosemount 2012

        The Watkins/Jones Family   (25/08/2012)

Clareston Cottage was clean, well equipped, comfortable and in a central location for town and beaches.

The master bedroom was spacious and street parking was available on a first come basis - we managed to park right outside upon arrival and didn't have to use the car park all week!!

A great property in a great location and a memorable holiday.

 

My overall satisfaction with your service - Strongly Agree

I would recommend Holiday Connections to family & friends - Strongly Agree

The accommodation was cleaned to expectations, well equipped & furnished - Strongly Agree

My overall satisfaction with the property - Strongly Agree

I would recommend this property to family & friends - Strongly Agree

 

Clareston Cottage 2012

        Beckett Family   (18/08/2012)

Had a most enjoyable week. Nice house with everything we needed. Enjoyable trip to Caldey Island. Weather for the most part, hot & sunny! The girls enjoyed the beaches and Tenby is very pretty and within easy walking distance.

 

Rosemount 2012

        Lake Family   (11/08/2012)

Holiday property was very satisfactory. Lovely views/position etc and the kitchen was well equipped.

        D & S Molyneux   (10/08/2012)

We had a very enjoyable stay in a well eqquipped property in a great location. The private garage was great, property very close to all amenities and we had a wonderful holiday.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property or your website and am very pleased with the service we received.

Many thanks Kate!!

 

R Wycherley

S121 - 3 St Nicholas Court

        R Wycherley   (28/07/2012)

We've had a fantastic week and enjoyed our stay at Rosemount. Lovely house, very well equiped and hope to stay here again. Weather was really good for us at last! 

Thank you for your help Kate.

 

My overall satisfaction with your service - Strongly Agree

The Accommodation was cleaned to your expectations, well equiped & furnished - Strongly Agree

Overall satisfaction with the accommodation - Strangly Agree

I would recommend to friends & family - Strongly Agree

 

Rosemount 2012

        Mrs Deacon & Family   (28/07/2012)

 First class apartment and service.

Thanks Kate

 

S152 - 3 Goscar Court

        Mr C Stead   (09/07/2012)

Home from home. Had a lovely stay despite the terrible weather. The house is perfect for family holidays and the hospitality is just great, so nice to have all the essentials here ready for us. That's not something you get at a caravan park! Will hopefully be back again next year. Thank you!

 

Mrs H Brown

S151 Ivydene 

        Mrs Brown   (09/06/2012)

Very enjoyable stay. Lovely view from apartment. Accommodation was great and location was ideal for exploring the area. Nice having the beach 5 mins away. 

 

Michelle Green S024 - St Catherine's Apartment

 

        M Green   (14/05/2012)

Clean, airy, well appointed apartment and in an excellent location. Would happily book again!

Many thanks

B Jenkins (S121 – 3 St Nicholas Court)

        Mr B Jenkins   (11/05/2012)

The lodge was superb! Luxurious accommodation in a lovely quiet setting. We hope to return again hopefully for a week next time. Very impressed.

Thank you

(S163 - Heron Brook Lodge)

        S Owen   (04/05/2012)

An amazing flat in the most beautiful place! The perfect base for the relaxing break we needed . Everything was here and it truly was a home from home.

Thank you, will definitely be back very soon.

 

S164 Cheltenham House

        Ms Davies   (22/04/2012)

We loved our stay at Monthar. The owners are lovely and made us feel really welcome. The accommodation is very comfortable and close to many of the surrounding activities. It is a good base to stay at. We hope to return in the future as the children had a fantastic time

Many thanks

 

        Mrs V Darke   (21/04/2012)

We've really enjoyed  staying in this lovely house (ROSEMOUNT). Plenty of space for all of us and a great open aspect from the lounge. The property was very comfortable and cosy, well equipped and spacious. It has far exceeded our expectations. We appreciated the option of walking to the town and have had plenty of walks on the beautiful and plentiful beaches. 

We found that Kate was extremely helpful and friendly. She found a property which met our requirements. We would strongly recommend Holiday Connections based on our experience.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

        The Jamiesons   (14/04/2012)

 We found that Kate was extremely helpful and friendly. She found us a property which met our requirements. It well exceeded our expectations and we would strongly recommend Holiday Connections based on our experience.

        G Jamieson   (14/04/2012)

The accommodation was first class with all the equipment needed for our stay.

        Mr Guy   (13/04/2012)

We stopped at Clareston Road over Easter which is a lovely house in a superb location in a beautiful town.

Thanks Kate for finding us somewhere at the last moment. Superb!

        D PACKHAM   (12/04/2012)

Thanks for all your help Kate. We found the apartment to be very well equipped and the location is great. Would recommend your service to our friends and family.

Thank you!

 

Dolphin Apartment, Tenby

 

 

        Mrs Peach   (12/04/2012)

 Fab lodge, great views, very enjoyable walk to Wisemans Beach and beyond.

        Glynn Thomas   (10/04/2012)

Had a great time! Fab apartment - very modern and perfect location. Would definitely come again!

Can't wait to come back!

Many thanks

 

S164 Cheltenham House

        Mr & Mrs Leaver   (09/04/2012)

The Starfish Apartment was in an ideal location close to shops and beaches with the added bonus of off street parking.

The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped and very quiet.

Kate once again gave an excellent service and nothing was too much trouble for her.

        Mrs J Bell   (07/04/2012)

What a great flat! Very modern and clean. Location couldn't be better, everything you need is at hand, all on one street!

Had a lovely week here. Will look forward to returning very soon.

Thank you.

 

S164 Cheltenham House

        The Smith Family   (06/04/2012)

Really excellent standard of accommodation, everything we needed was provided. Wonderful location, great walks to the beach in a number of directions, short drive to many amenities and areas of interest. We had a fabulous week - thank you! We would be interested in coming again.

 

Heron Brook Lodge

 

        S Hodkinson   (31/03/2012)

We had a great couple of nights here and thought the view was beautiful. the accommodation was spotlessly clean and we would recommend to others.

Thank you very much. Heather Protheroe

S148 Strawberry Gardens

 

Visitor Survey results

Holiday Connections responded promptly to your enquiry -Strongly Agree

Our staff member was courteous and professional - Strongly Agree

My overall satisfaction with Hol Con and their service - Strongly Agree

The accommodation was cleaned to your expectations - Strongly Agree

The accommodation was well equipped - Strongly Agree

My overall satisfaction with the accommodation - Strongly Agree

I would recommend you to my friends/family - Strongly Agree

        Protheroe   (11/03/2012)

This was our second holiday at this apartment - which speaks for itself. The harbour views are spectacular, its spotlessly clean and no cost spared on comfort including the beds! The location is great for the beaches, bars and restaurants - no need for taxi's here. Kate was so helpful the whole process from booking to departure was effortless.

S152-3 Goscar Court

New Year 2011

        Steve and Glynis Woodward   (05/01/2012)

We had an excellent stay at St Nicholas Court and Kate was extremely helpful and efficient.

Very pleased with the accommodation - even better than it looked online!

Thank you ver much!

 

S121- 3 St Nicholas Court

Dec'11

        Mrs J Handly   (30/12/2011)

 We really enjoyed our weekend here. Lovely spacious, cosy, warm house and nice and peaceful.

Nicely located to walk into town and we had a great New Year here.

 

 

        R Cushen & friends   (30/12/2011)

I would use Holiday Connections again and recommend them - Kate was very helpful. In fact they are the best holiday company I have ever used! The location of the accommodation was great too!

        Mrs Bell of Sheffield   (29/11/2011)

The view together with excellent central heating and comfortable sofas make it an ideal place for a winter break.

Sometimes descriptions and photographs of a property give a false impression, but for this flat all was as expected, probably better than expected! 

 

3 Goscar Court S152

Nov'11

        S Young   (15/11/2011)

Had a great time. The house was lovely and cosy with great decor and in a brilliant location. We'll come again!

        Griffiths Family   (29/10/2011)

We had a really fabulous holiday in Tenby and our accommodation was lovely and in a brilliant location with everything to hand. (We lost our car keys and everyone was so helpful,  can't thank all involved enough!)

S045-11 Clareston Road

  • My overall satisfaction with Holiday Connections service - Strongly Agree
  • The accommodation was cleaned to your expectations - Strongly Agree
  • My overall satisfaction with the accommodation - Strongly Agree
  • I would recommend Holiday Connections to my friends - Strongly Agree

        D Hubbard   (29/10/2011)

Comfortable family friendly property and furnished to a modern standard and ideally situated.

S146 Edward Street

  • My overall satisvaction with Holiday Connections - Strongly Agree
  • Accommodation cleaned to your expectations - Agree
  • Accommodation as described in the particulars - Strongly Agree
  • I would reccommend Holiday Connections - Strongly Agree

 

        Mrs Thomas   (24/10/2011)

The accommodation was cleaned to your expectations - Strongly Agree

The accommodation was well equiped and furnished - Strongly Agree

The accommodation was as described in the particulars - Strongly Agree

My overall satisfaction with the accommodation - Strongly Agree

I would recommend to friends - Strongly Agree

 

My overall satisfaction with Holiday Connections service - Strongly Agree

        Sarah Jones   (22/10/2011)

The accommodation is in a good location with the bonus of a parking space. It is lovely and clean with good facilities. I would recommend you to friends and family and you provided a great service.

        A Hewitt   (15/10/2011)

Great time, very impressive accommodation.

 

The accommodation was cleaned to your expectations - Strongly Agree 

The accommodation was well equipped - Strongly Agree

My overall satisfaction with the accommodation - Strongly Agree

I would recommend to family and friends - Strongly Agree

 

Holiday Connections responded promptly to your enquiry - Strongly Agree

My overall satisfaction with your service - Strongly Agree

 

 

        Mr N Garrett   (14/10/2011)

We have had a wonderful holiday and found the accommodation superb. We intend to come back to Tenby in the near future and will no doubt book through Holiday Connections. S121-3 St Nicholas Court

  • Overall satisfaction with Holiday Connection service - Strongly Agreed
  • The accommodation was cleaned to your expectations - Strongly Agreed
  • Overall satisfaction with the accommodation - Strongly agred
  • I would recommend Holiday Connections - Strongly Agreed

        K Yuill   (24/09/2011)

Weather not so good so great to have a nice clean place to stay and retreat to with all mod cons. Thank you.

        Lynda   (21/09/2011)

Wonderful weekend in gorgeous Tenby. Delightful flat so warm and cosy and in an excellent position. Looking forward to my next visit. S017-2A Arcadia House

        M Clark   (05/09/2011)

The welcome pack was a lovely idea. It was like being at home. I will recommend Ivydene to friends and family as it is in a great location, easy reach for shops, beaches and parking. Weather was super and we would love to come back. Thank you!

 

S151 Ivydene 

        Smith Family   (02/09/2011)

We've had a great holiday and a lovely experience. Thank you so much for all your help with our booking and for helping us enjoy our break. We would love to use Holiday Connections again and would happily recommend.

        Penny Smith   (27/08/2011)

Thank you so much for all your help, even on your day off! Thanks so much.

'I would recommend you to my friends' - Strongly Agree

'My overall satisfaction with your service' - Strongly Agree

        Mrs Joynes   (27/08/2011)

 Found the house very comfortable. and look forward to coming back again one day.

Thanks

The Hemings family

        M Hemings & Family   (27/08/2011)

Lovely Property, we will be back........!

 

Strongly Agree on 'Visitor Survey' with all aspects of the accommodation and Holiday Connections Service. 

        A Cutler   (26/08/2011)

Very enjoyable stay, would love to come back.

'I would recommend you to my friends' - Strongly Agree

        Miss E Smart   (21/08/2011)

One of our best holidays ever! House was just right in size facilities and location. Service from Holiday Connections was faultless. Will definitely be back

        Beauchamp Family   (20/08/2011)

Service from Holiday Connections was faultless.

        Beauchamp Family   (20/08/2011)

Great apartment, great holiday. Thanks.

        Lawton Family   (20/08/2011)

Gorgeous, cosy house. We've had such a lovely week.  It's very obvious that it's a much loved house and we've genuinley felt like we've been at home for two weeks, with the massive added bonus of beautiful beaches and shops close by! Your service was fab, Lulu Stone is a credit to both the owners and yourselves. we are already planning our next break here.

Many thanks

        Mr & Mrs Robinson   (20/08/2011)

The accommodation was as described and more! A real 'home from home' property and your service was great.

Thank you. I would recommend you to my friends and family.

 

        J Slingsby   (20/08/2011)

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Tenby. House had plenty of room for us and ideal for our extended family (grandparents). Coming away with a large family we appreciated the space and flexibility of the accommodation. Grandparents could have their own space downstairs to rest etc and then join us for meals & social time.

Many thanks from the Dennis family

        Dennis Family   (20/08/2011)

We have enjoyed our second holiday in this cottage, with its ideal location for Tenby's beaches etc................For the second time we have enjoyed not using the car at all while we were here.

Thank you for the friendly welcome. 

 

S151 Ivydene 

        Mr & Mrs Pickles and Family   (20/08/2011)

Lovely well presented apartment and had a lovely time - weather was kind!

        A Sargeant   (19/08/2011)

Really happy with this accommodation. It is much more spacious than it looks on the website and is lovely and clean and comfortable.  It is also in a great position in the town.

The outside patio is also beautifully maintained.

Great, thanks.

        A Muscat   (13/08/2011)

Great location, flat spotless, definately stay here again and would recommend to family & friends.

        Westby Family   (13/08/2011)

Very good accommodation, we liked it all. Everything worked well and well equipped for families. The property is in a quiet spot and worked very well for us (2 couples).

Jolly good service from Holiday Connections.

Thank you

        I Green   (13/08/2011)

We had a great stay, the accommodation was ideal in location and met our needs perfectly.

Thank you very much.

        Sarah Long   (13/08/2011)

 Very enjoyable relaxing stay.

House very spacious and comfortable. Shame about the weather but tenby is lovely.

        J Tyson   (13/08/2011)

Property in a good area, 2 mins from shops and beach etc.

        Mrs Durell   (12/08/2011)

The property was warm and very clean. Lovely surroundings and Tenby is fantastic!!

        Johnson   (12/08/2011)

Hi Kate Just to let you know we had another great year at Monthar. The owners are a lovely couple, very warm and helpful. We do hope to book again for next year! The weather was a bonus!

        Jan Gaskell   (08/08/2011)
Thank you Jan, glad to hear it was another good one. Kind regards, Kate

Lovely house and good location. We had a lovely 2 weeks here and would come again.

        Mrs Glover   (06/08/2011)

Excellent accommodation, this is our second visit to this cottage. I would like to thank Kate for all her help with booking our holiday.

        Mrs Pennycott   (06/08/2011)

I would like to thank Kate for all her help with booking our holiday. Thank you.

        Mrs Pennycott   (06/08/2011)

I was delighted to be able to come again this year (been at least 5 years running!) and if i had a choice, i would stay another week. See you next year. Thank you.

 

S151 Ivydene

        C Bird   (06/08/2011)

A lovely modern house in a good location. Handy for shops, beach and car park.

        D Riley   (05/08/2011)

Been with holiday Connections many times.

It was lovely staying at the Lodge, hope to come back soon.

        Mrs S Phillips   (05/08/2011)

"Lovely cottage in a stunning location & great hospitality.  Thank you for the warm welcome"

        Alan & Vanessa Yould   (30/07/2011)

Lovely relaxing holiday, apartment great. Thank you.

        S Forman   (30/07/2011)

Stayed at this apartment previous years. Good to see that the owners are investing in Starfish year after year.

        Mr Rutter   (30/07/2011)

Thank you!

  • The accommodation was cleaned to your expectations - Strongly Agree
  • The accommodation was well equipped and furnished - Strongly Agree
  • Accommodation to be as described in the particulars - Strongly Agree
  • My overall satisfaction with the accommodation - Strongly Agree
  • I would recommend to my friends - Strongly Agree
  • My overall satisfaction with Holiday Connections - Strongly Agree

        Huckerby (previous guest)   (29/07/2011)

Have booked this property previously.

Clean apartment and in a fantastic location.

        Mr R Unwin   (24/07/2011)

"Lovely cottage.  Great place to stay and a lovely welcoming bottle of wine!  Thanks".

        Simon & Dianne Welch   (23/07/2011)

Very clean accommodation and very well positioned for all amenities in Tenby.  The family thoroughly enjoyed their stay.

        I Smith   (23/07/2011)

"1 Weston Terrace more than exceeded our expectations.  Very welcoming with thoughtfull extras like toys and books etc which kept our kids happy and entertained!  It's very spacious making for a very pleasant stay and the outside terraced yard is beautiful.   Thank you very much for a fantastic holiday".

        Mrs Hatton   (16/07/2011)

Wonderful house, very comfortable and convenient. We wished we had booked for two weeks instead of one!

        The Harvey's   (16/07/2011)

The flat was excellent.

We are thinking of booking it for a winter break.

        Miss D Shaw   (15/07/2011)

I want to thank Kate for making the booking so simple in the first place. This is by far the most customer friendly holiday company we have ever used and I would most certainly use Holiday Connections again. It's a small, personal service and the owners know the properties. We enjoyed our stay in11Clareston Rd, Tenby and found the addition of a sunny courtyard a pleasant bonus.

        Sue Roberts   (09/07/2011)
Thanks Sue, it was my pleasure. Kate

Would come again.  Very high spec. appliances/equipment.  Excellent location.

        J Legge   (08/07/2011)

"Very many thanks for your generous hospitality and allowing us to use your house. We've had a super holiday. Our best wishes, Evans family"

 

"Thanks for letting us stay in your lovely house. We've had a really nice break & quite sad to be leaving. Hope to stay again soon" Nicola, David & Co.

 

"......lovely farmhouse & also much appreciated the goodies you left for our arrival. First holiday with new grand daughter - it couldn't have been a nicer place. We hope to be back". Lyn & Ian Butterworth

 

"......beautiful farmhouse, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hungerford & had a wonderful holiday. Pembrokeshire is truly a very attractive part of Wales & we hope to revisit next year & stay at your property again as that really has been the highlight of the holiday". Peters Family.

 

"Thank you so much for making our holiday one to remember. Your welcome was superb & we all think it's the best holiday we've had". Val & family.

 

        Reviews 2010/11   (07/07/2011)

We had a very happy week in the lovely flat - it was comfortable, clean, spacious,  well-equipped and very convenient for both beaches, harbour and town centre. The pretty, enclosed courtyard was ideal for my 3 year-old grandson to play safely in and definitely added to the 'wow' factor when we first arrived and every time we looked out of the window.

 

Many thanks to the owner for taking time to plant up and nurture all those pretty pots and climbing plants. The ones by the front door offered a lovely welcome too.
 
My experience of booking through Holiday Connections has been a positive one, with prompt replies received to my emails and a friendly, helpful voice at the end of the phone on the last day when I forgot the key box combination. Much appreciated!
 
Many thanks,
Anne Reed

 

        Anne Reed   (04/07/2011)
Thank you for your kind words Anne. Best wishes, Kate

Lovely house, very child friendly and everything you need. Tenby is beautiful. Really enjoyed ourselves. Great property and very homely. Will be returning.  Thank you

        K Jonsson   (02/07/2011)

We have been to this property three times and everything was perfect, we can't fault it!

        Mrs M MacPherson   (01/07/2011)

Lovely private cottage. Very quiet & peaceful and handy for the beach and village.

        June & Malcolm Holt   (25/06/2011)

Wonderful property, superb location and facilities on offer far exceeded our expectations. An excellent property and would definately recommend to friends and hope to return again.

        Hope & Mears Familiy   (18/06/2011)

Very many thanks for your generous hospitality and allowing us to use your house. We've had a super holiday. Our best wishes, Evans family" "Thanks for letting us stay in your lovely house. We've had a really nice break & quite sad to be leaving. Hope to stay again soon.

        Nicola, David & Co   (15/06/2011)
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday ... hope to see you soon, Kate.

Lovely farmhouse & also much appreciated the goodies you left for our arrival. First holiday with new grand daughter - it couldn't have been a nicer place. We hope to be back!

        Lyn & Ian Butterworth   (15/06/2011)

Beautiful farmhouse, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hungerford & had a wonderful holiday. Pembrokeshire is truly a very attractive part of Wales & we hope to revisit next year & stay at your property again as that really has been the highlight of the holiday.

        The Peter's Family   (15/06/2011)

Thank you so much for making our holiday one to remember.

Your welcome was superb & we all think it's the best holiday we've had".

        Val & family   (15/06/2011)

Lovely apartment, very homely and welcoming and felt like a family home.

        J Cripps   (12/06/2011)

Wonderful property with fantastic facilities. Location superb. Would definately recommend the property to friends and hope to return again.

        Mears Family   (11/06/2011)

First time staying in this cottage. Lovely clean home, welcome pack a lovely touch. Weather a little hit & miss, but we have had a lovely break. Would recommend Ivydene to others.

 

S151 Ivydene 

        Swift Family   (10/06/2011)

Great cottage, fab location, private, absolutely perfect for the beach.  Great holiday!

        Neil Williams   (04/06/2011)

The house was lovely and suited our needs.

        Mr H Martens   (04/06/2011)

A lovely, clean, spacious and well layed out base for a holiday! Good provisions for the safety of two tiddlers!!

We've had a great time and would recommend the house to family and friends and could well be back one day!

Thank you

        Whitehurst & Family   (04/06/2011)

Just perfect!  10 out of 10, do not change a thing.  Thanks from the 'Aussies'

        Susan McKay   (31/05/2011)

Wonderful!  The wine was very welcomed.  Thank you.

        Harry & Shelley Evans   (28/05/2011)

Had a lovely time, happy with accommodation and would recommend.

        Mrs Armstrong   (28/05/2011)

Lovely apartment and hope to stay again. Hope the standard is maintained and i would recommend you to my friends.

 

        Mrs J Brown   (28/05/2011)

Excellent property, well equipped and maintained. Wonderful views across the harbour.

        Justine Cox   (27/05/2011)

"Excellent accommodation.  Very spacious and very comfortable".

        Mr D Blakeman   (21/05/2011)

Really enjoyed our time and would definitely love to return. Fantastic and thank you Kate so much for making our holiday personal and memorable!

        Miss Welsh   (21/05/2011)

This place is a lovely flat, suitable for the disabled and very well equipped. For families, it has all the home comforts and very clean and welcoming and your service is 10 out of 10!

Thank you.

        Sheila Fleming   (14/05/2011)

"Had a wonderful week and the weather was quite good too! The apartment was clean and very well presented and I would recommend Holiday Connections to everyone".

        Mr Samways   (30/04/2011)
Thank you Mr Samways; I'm glad you had a good time! Kate

Mr Plant wrote on 27th April 2011: "Had a lovely week in this delightful, well positioned cottage – we would definitely stay at this property again. Well equipped and clean throughout just what we needed to make our stay special. Tenby is truly a lovely place with much to do locally. The service we received was first rate with prompt communications and helpful staff."
 

"We will recommend you to our friends and look forward to coming back in the future. Many thanks" The Davies Family (Aug 2010)

"Very nice accommodation, excellent location & will definitely return next year". Mrs Hayne(May'10)

Excellent stay, hope to be back". A Davey (May'10)

"Spot on, thank you. We will definitely be back". Mrs Smith (June'10)

"Wehad a good holiday, house suited our needs & situated in a great place". Mrs Bond (March'10)

"Fantastic property, will definitely stay again. Thank you!" Riley Family (31/12/09)

        2010/11 Reviews   (30/04/2011)

First Class!!

        Lloyd   (02/10/2010)

"Fantastic apartment and excellant service from Kate at Holiday Connections. Thanks" Mr & Mrs Pellatt (Aug 2010)

 

"Thank you for an excellent service, will return in the near future". L Dennehy & Family (08.07.10)

 

"Apartment more than met our expectations. We would/will definitly come again". Mr & Mrs Savage (30.07.10)

 

"An incredibly well equipped apartment in a great location. Thank you, the chocs & champagne were much appreciated & a very thoughtful touch. Thanks again". Mr & Mrs Gardiner (01.06.10)

 

"Excellent service, superb apartment, very cosy,warm & comfortable. A great location with magnificent views and easy access to town & harbour. We hope to be back in Sept". Mr K Jones (11.06.10)

        2010 Reviews   (01/09/2010)

"We had a good week & the apartment was very comfy & homely" C Davis Sept'10

 

"Had a very good holiday, the apartment was perfect. Thank you" Mrs Roberts June'10

 

"We were delighted at how clean everything was and my husband was thrilled with the large T.V to watch the World Cup!" Mrs Hamilton June'10

        2010 Reviews   (01/09/2010)

"Lovely flat. Had a great time. Thank you" P Baron (Aug 2010)

 

"The property is in a lovely location and convenient to beach and shops" N Sullivan (June 2010)

        2010 Reviews   (31/08/2010)

"The description on the internet didn't do the property justice. It exceeded our expectations and we hope to return again. Many thanks"

        Mrs Hope   (28/08/2010)

 "The property was of a higher standard than expected. We found it to be clean, comfortable and homely" K Brace (Aug 2010)

 

"We have enjoyed our time here at 2A Arcadia House. From the warm welcome from Kate, to finding the flat to being so comfortable. The bedroom was a delight to sleep in, the bathroom excellent to use. We would be happy to recommend this property". C & E Bennett (June'10)

        2010 Reviews   (28/08/2010)

We very much enjoyed our stay and found the property to be a very pleasant base for our holiday.

        l Coffey   (28/08/2010)

Enjoyed a fantastic week in Tenby. House very cosy and comfortable, especially the sofas!! Like home from home. Will recommend this property to family and friends and WILL BE BACK!! 

Thank you owners.

 

S151 Ivydene

        OConnor Family   (28/08/2010)

"Lovely Holiday - Many Thanks"

        C Nash   (21/08/2010)

Vey impressed, would love to come again!

        Ellis Family   (21/08/2010)

Great house, thank you for your help.

        K Fairclough   (13/08/2010)

"We've had a fabulous holiday. The apartment is beautiful and so is Tenby. This is the first time we've visited Tenby, but we will definately be back, and looking to book through you again, Many thanks".

        Mrs Dunnett, Coventry   (31/07/2010)

We have enjoyed our stay, the accomodation was lovely and so was the view.

        Mrs J Hodkinson   (24/07/2010)

From the first email enquiry Kate Williams replied promptly and answered all of my questions - I felt she matched me to the perfect property and I will definitely be using Holiday Connections again - thanks Kate!

        E. John of Cardiff   (17/07/2010)

From my first email enquiry, Kate Williams replied promptly and answered all of my questions. I felt she matched me to the perfect property and will definetly be using Holiday Connections again. Thanks Kate!

        E John   (10/07/2010)

Lovely cottage and a great base for visiting South Pembrokeshire.  Couldn't have asked for better weather either!!

        Mr & Mrs Cheasley   (26/06/2010)

Sparta House was very comfortable and well stocked with everything needed. A thoroughly enjoyable week. Thanks Kate for all your help. Best wishes, Deborah.

        Mrs D Dainton   (26/06/2010)

"Fabulous holiday and wonderful place. It was lovely to be able to return home to a lovely cottage each day. A lovely retreat!"

        P & S Smith   (21/06/2010)

Lovely, relaxing break. Many thanks.

        C Nash   (06/04/2010)

Lovely flat. Very well equipped. Exceptionally clean and well ordered. Would definitely stay again.

        Tricia Smith   (02/04/2010)

Great - thanks for everything. Will be back again hopefully.

        E Taylor   (29/10/2009)

Overall satisfation with service - Outstanding!

Overall satisfation with the accommodation - Fabulous!

Recommend to friends - Strongly agree!

        A Kennedy   (20/10/2009)